Trainings & Workshops

We are market leader - 

with more than 90 percent of IBM Spectrum Protect trainings in the DACH-region.

Well-founded know-how transfer to you and your employees.

Benefit from our many years of experience in customer projects, which we integrate into our seminars. You will receive sound and practical answers to all your questions.

In addition to the IBM seminar offerings, we also develop customized training sessions and in-house workshops, including the following topics and technologies:

  • IBM Spectrum Protect
  • IT Security
  • IBM DFSMSrmm
  • System Automation
  • IBM System z und Linux

Training & Workshop Offers

 

Our workshop language is German. If you are interested in an English training, please send us an email.

Our partners

Our customers benefit from our partnerships: Close professional exchange and involvement of our trainers in technological developments in the IT sector provide unparalleled know-how and application expertise with professional depth.

SP Workshop offer at the TechData Academy

Benefit from our many years of experience in customer projects, which we incorporate into our seminars. You will receive well-founded and practice-oriented answers to all your questions. In addition to the IBM seminar offerings, we also develop training courses tailored to your individual needs as well as in-house workshops.

Download Flyer

 

 

Our trainers

Some of our employees have been conducting trainings for many years. For some workshops, we bring in external instructors; consultants like ourselves who come from practical experience - and after all these years are like "part of the family".

We have passion. And help you passionately.

DKMS-TrainerAlina Mot

Alina Mot is CEO and Shareholder of Empalis Consulting. In her trainings, with a focus on DKMS and system automation, she integrates all the practical relevance she has acquired in 20 years of project work with customers: From product and project management to software architecture and solution design and development.

We think first and then we act.

ISP-Trainer Andreas Wagener

Andreas Wagener is head of the Data Protection division at Empalis. He brings over 30 years of experience in IT engineering, implementation, architecture design and project management to his work as a consultant, solution architect and lecturer.

Markus Stumpf
We are one step ahead of others.

ISP-Trainer Markus Stumpf

Markus is Head of Data Protection Services at Empalis Comsulting GmbH. With more than twenty years of experience in the area of IBM Spectrum Protect and in the area of backup solutions, infrastructure and managed services, he always includes the most current developments in a practical way in his trainings and workshops.

We are always ready for action.

ISP-TrainerOliver Ladage

Oliver Ladage has been an IT consultant at Empalis for many years. He is one of our heads when it comes to IBM Spectrum Protect, since he has given many training courses in cooperation with TechData. As a speaker for Empalis, he also regularly shares IBM know-how and user knowledge at specialist events.

ISP-Trainer

Dr. Christian Biermann

Dr Christian Biermann has been our trainer in the IBM Spectrum Protect area since 2021. With more than twenty-five years of experience in the IT environment, he applies twenty years of project and support experience with the products of the Tivoli Storage Manager and Spectrum Protect Portfolio to his trainings.

 

Our workshops and trainings are held in German. Would you like an English-language offer? Please feel free to contact us!

Submit a request

Trainings & WorkshopsWir sind Marktführer - mit über 90% IBM Spectrum Protect Schulungen in der DACH Region

Fundierter Know-how-Transfer an Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter.

Profitieren Sie von unseren langjährigen Erfahrungen aus Kundenprojekten, die wir in unsere Seminare einbinden. Sie erhaltene fundierte und praxisorientierte Antworten auf all Ihre Fragen.

Ergänzend zu den IBM Seminarangeboten entwickeln wir auch individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Trainings sowie Inhouse-Workshops, unter anderem zu folgenden Themen und Technologien.

  • IBM Spectrum Protect
  • IT Security
  • IBM DFSMSrmm
  • System Automation
  • IBM System z und Linux

Trainings- & Workshopangebote

 

Unsere Partner

Unsere Kunden profitieren von unseren Partnerschaften: Der enge fachliche Austausch und die Beteiligung unserer Trainer an Entwicklungen in der Branche bieten unvergleichliches Know-how und Anwendungskompetenz mit fachlicher Tiefe.

ISP Workshop Angebot in der TechData Academy

Profitieren Sie von unseren langjährigen Erfahrungen aus Kundenprojekten, die wir in unsere Seminare einbinden. Sie erhalten fundierte und praxisorientierte Antworten auf all Ihre Fragen. Ergänzend zu den IBM Seminarangeboten entwickeln wir auch individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Trainings sowie Inhouse Workshops.

Download Flyer

Unsere Trainer

Einige unserer Mitarbeiter sind seit vielen Jahren als Trainer aktiv. Für einige Workshops buchen wir externe Dozenten hinzu, die als tätige Berater wie wir selbst aus der Praxis kommen - und nach all den Jahren wie "zur Familie" gehören.

 

Wir haben Feuer. Und sind da wenn´s brennt.

DKMS-Trainerin Alina Mot

Alina Mot ist geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin der Empalis. In ihre Trainings mit Schwerpunkt DKMS und System Automation bringt sie Praxisbezug aus über 20 Jahren Projektarbeit beim Kunden ein: Vom Produkt- und Projektmanagement, über die Softwarearchitektur bis hin zu Lösungs-Design und -Entwicklung.

Wir denken erst und handeln dann.

ISP-Trainer Andreas Wagener

Andreas Wagener leitet in der Empalis den Bereich Data Protection. Über 30 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen IT-Engineering, Implementierung, Architekturdesign und Projektleitung bringt er in seine Beratertätigkeit, als Lösungsarchitekt sowie als Dozent ein.

Markus Stumpf, Head of Data Protection Services der Empalis Consulting GmbH
Wir sind anderen eine Kinnlänge voraus.

Trainer Markus Stumpf

Markus Stumpf ist Head of Data Protection Services der Empalis Consulting GmbH. Mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich IBM Spectrum Protect und übergreifend im Bereich Backup-Lösungen, Infrastrukturen und Managed Services bezieht er stets aktuellste Entwicklungen praxisbezogen in seine Trainings und Workshops ein.

Wir sind allzeit einsatzbereit.

ISP-TrainerOliver Ladage

Oliver Ladage ist langjähriger IT Consultant bei Empalis und einer unserer Köpfe, wenn es um IBM Spectrum Protect geht. Viele Trainings in Kooperation mit TechData werden von ihm gegeben. Auch als Speaker für Empalis vermittelt er regelmäßig IBM-Know-how und Anwenderwissen bei Fachveranstaltungen.

ISP-Trainer Dr. Christian Biermann

Dr. Christian Biermann ist seit 2021 als unser Trainer im Bereich IBM Spectrum Protect tätig. Aus über fünfundzwanzig Jahren Erfahrung im IT-Umfeld bringt er rund zwanzig Jahre Projekt- und Supporterfahrung mit den Produkten des Tivoli Storage Manager bzw. Spectrum Protect Portfolios in seine Trainings ein.

Unsere Workshops und Trainings finden in deutscher Sprache statt. Sie suchen ein englischsprachiges Angebot? Sprechen Sie uns gerne an!